The plain white paper cup

Cool

Blogging the Bay Area

The plain white paper cup, such a familiar sight, a commonplace item in our daily on the go frenzied lives.

Plain white cup

Why did I take a picture of this cup? I don’t know, I’m still trying to figure it out. I hope what I’m about to say won’t seem too bizarre or disjointed.

My chai tea loving daughter brought this cup home about a week ago. This cup has been sitting around ever since. She never threw it out, (as she never cleans up after herself) and my wife never tossed it out either. Which leaves me.

Day after day this cup just sat there, invisible to others, but quite visible to me. Every time I strolled by, I would take a moment to look at it, I mean, I would actually stop and stare at it for a few seconds. Sure, I could have thrown it out, but the sight…

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

